RegisterLog In

Show Cause Letter Reply

BunQ
Thu, 20 Jul 2017 06:29:07 PM  (Last updated: Sun, 23 Jul 2017 11:55:26 AM)

Hi there,

I would really need a professional consult on my case as below.

I just received a show cause letter from my company with pointed me on below:

Saw me leaving office at 4.12pm and informed me that the earliest I may leave office is 4.30pm. HR asked whether my superior has approved my early release, I assured it. When she crossed check with my superior, she mentioned that my WhatsApp message was just delivered. My act failure to notify my superior prior to leaving office and act in disregard of honestly to client.

FYI:

1) I'm a contractor and now is the 9 months here. There is no orientation/induction/handbook about HR rules sharing so far.

2) Time flexible practice in the company. I'm practicing 8-9.30am as usual. (As my MNC experienced and seniors in the office told me, time flexible only need to notice superior, only work from home need approval)

There was 1 time (7 months ago) I came 7.45am-4.45pm and my superior around, and she just have a short chat with me about 'Oh, you are came in earlier, will back earlier?' but she didn't noticed me need approval from her.

So, I'm not early release on that day. But came in 7.15am and left at 4.18pm. 

3) Approval. I had sent out a WhatApp to my superior since she was on business traveling. Content as below:

'Hi Boss. Just to note, I'm caming in at 7.15am today, so I'm leaving soon for my medical check up. Agency is reverting, so I'll check email again when I'm done" sent at 4.18pm, then I left.

My superior replied: 'Please go ahead. But please note that you need to get my approval ahead of time.' (this was the 1st time I noticed need approval)

My replied: 'Oh ok, sorry for that. Will get approval in future. Thanks for your understanding.'