RegisterLog In

Sexual harassment

King
Mon, 19 Sep 2016 12:34:46 PM  (Last updated: Wed, 19 Oct 2016 06:33:34 PM)

I need to know if I could ask for a voluntary separation scheme to resign because of a hostile working environment. I am a mother of two children. 6 months before i was approached by the HR just after i returned from my maternity leave. I was given a mutual separation scheme and i was given only up to the end of the month. I refused to accept and gave a letter of demand using IR lawyer. This is because of the MSS compensation is only less than two months salary although i have been working for 4 years at the company. The company only reply one time and ignore all my claims. They took away my employee benefits like medical card and access to employee portal. After 2 months, being neglected and left redundant. I was ask to report to a new department which expose me to plenty internal department to liaise with to complete my duty. I was being verbally harassed when i needed some matter to resolve quickly. I had warned him to not say such things to me but its being ignore even by his coworker and supervisor. Time goes by until last week i was harassed physically the person spank my buttocks, this is went i made a full report to the human capital in writing and supported with doc note for depression. I could not any longer being harassed by other coworker working surrounding the company as if they are not educated on sexual harassment and hostile environment. I need to leave immediately but i have not yet get any other job opportunity. So i wanted the compensation for me to be able to recover myself for the shocking experienced.  

KL Siew
Administrator
Mon, 19 Sep 2016 04:14:21 PM

Since you have enlisted the service of an IR lawyer, follow up with him about your plight. The Labour Department or the Industrial Relations Department can also be an option.

King
Wed, 19 Oct 2016 06:14:53 PM
Originally posted by KL Siew on Mon, 19 Sep 2016 04:14:21 PM