RegisterLog In

Termination Probation

yuen
Sat, 14 Nov 2015 06:30:28 AM  (Last updated: Sat, 14 Nov 2015 11:13:04 PM)

Hi,

I was being told HR that they  would want to end my probation because of my performance not meeting to their need.

As I am new to workforce, I have blankly signed all the letter they passed to me without knowing I can appeal. (Since my bad performance is reviewed by my boss and my boss doesn't very like because I am close with a senior staff who is not liked by him)

First, the only warning given to me is a week before my termination, forced me to sign a warning letter and brief discussion with my manager mentioning my performance is unsatisfactory and they will extend my probation in lieu with the warning letter. (At that time, I do not know I can appeal for the warning letter and denied to sign it) The problems brought it up is something vague as it cannot only confirm by my manager word.

HR only try to discuss with me about my work performance a day before the warning letter issued. Asking me queries they have over my performance reviewed on August by my manager which mentioned I don't have intention to stay longer, dont seem interest in learning and no audit trail and telling me they will give me two weeks to monitor. The conversation also touched a bit of privacy of mine which I feel being violated and no interest to open further discussion since I felt that my boss is speaking ill of me such as asking me where and whom do I eat lunch with and whether I hangout with my colleagues. (I do tell them I do go to eat with them sometimes as the food choice they have is beyond my expense and my salary cannot support this kind of spending, and my job duties is not that sensitive that prohibits me to eat with others and not mentioned in the contract).