RegisterLog In

Domestic Inquiry & Termination

Miss.Lau
Sat, 27 Sep 2014 05:23:48 PM  (Last updated: Mon, 29 Sep 2014 09:06:11 PM)

I have been working for 3 years plus for this company and have good records. I had performance indicator 3 above for 4 for consecutive years.

I have been informed to suspend services on late of June and have been call for a domestic inquiry section on early of July due to show cause letter that charged against me. The behaviors due to I have several form of depression after I had delivery my first baby. I was admitted to hospital for 1 month. Subsequently, my family submitted my MC to my currently employer. My MC duration ended on this month and doctor prove that I am fit to continue work, however my employer advice my family to continue my MC again until they have an internal discussion whether they will resume my services. How long I need to wait until they resume my services.

Does my employer have the right to terminate my services based on my poor performance, which could be due to stress and poor health?  What are my rights as an employee? Is the domestic inquiry and show caused letter valid if I am having several form of depression during that period?

KL Siew
Administrator
Sat, 27 Sep 2014 07:24:20 PM

You mentioned that there was a domestic inquiry, what was the outcome? Were you dismissed? Anyway, I strongly advise you to bring the matter up with the Industrial Relations Department. Don't delay.

Miss.Lau
Sun, 28 Sep 2014 09:11:17 AM

There was no outcome yet as my family submitted the medical certificate to my
current employee. My medical leave entitlement will be ended on this month
and I have doctor letter that prove that I am able to resume work.
However, my current employer mentioned they need an internal discussion first on
when they can resume my services. As for current, they request me to submit the
medical certificate every month until they have a decision.